Summaries and Explanations of Nebraska Homeschooling Laws
Colorado Homeschool Law - A Summary
Exempt (Home) School Program: General Information
How to Homeschool in Colorado
This how to begin homeschooling guide is presented by CHEC, Christian Home Educators of Colorado. It details the basics, with the first steps for you to take and lots of great information to get started homeschooling in Colorado.
Colorado Home School Laws
How to Withdraw Your Child from School in Colorado
If you want to start homeschooling during the school year and your child is currently enrolled in a public or private school, you may formally withdraw your child from that school. If you are going to start homeschooling after the school year is over, and your child is considered enrolled for the following year, we recommend that you withdraw your child before the next school year begins, so that the school does not mark your child as absent or truant.
Colorado Department of Education Home School Information
Public School Access for Homeschoolers in Colorado
Children participating in a non-public, home-based education program are allowed equal access to the public school’s extracurricular and interscholastic activities according to Colorado Revised Statutes § 22-33-104.5(6) and Colorado Revised Statutes § 22-32-116.5.
The Importance of Recordkeeping in Colorado: Best Practices for What Records to Keep
Good records equip your student with proof of education for continuing their education, entering the military, or passing an employer’s background check. It may also prove valuable if there are ever any questions about your homeschool.
CHEC Homeschool Guidebook for Colorado
Need a map for your homeschooling journey in Colorado? This classic go-to compendium used by countless families in Colorado is now completely updated and streamlined for you. The CHEC Homeschool Guidebook will give you tons of practical information, worksheets, resource lists, scriptural encouragement, and more – just what you need to homeschool in Colorado with confidence.
Compulsory School Age in Colorado
Colorado law requires that every child who is 6 years old on or before August 1 of the current school year, and under the age of 17, must attend school. If a homeschool is operating under Colorado’s home education statute (Option 1), the parents may wait to begin actual instruction until their child is 7 years old; however, they must still submit a notice of intent beginning with the school year that the child turns 6 by August 1.
Nebraska Home School Laws from HSLDA
Synopsis of Nebraska Education Statutes Applicable to Home Education
Special Education Provisions for Colorado: Regulations and Resources for Your Special Needs Homeschool
If you are homeschooling a child with special needs, you need to follow your state’s homeschool regulations. There are no additional requirements for homeschooling children with special needs.
How to Comply with Colorado's Homeschool Law
In Colorado, there are three options under which you can legally homeschool. You are free to choose the option that best meets your family’s needs. These options include homeschooling under Colorado's homeschool statute, homeschooling with an independent school, and homeschooling with a certified teacher.
Nebraska Statutes Pertaining to Home Education
79-1605 Private, denominational, or parochial schools; inspection by public school official; when required.
Colorado Statute 22-33-104
79-1601 Private, denominational, or parochial schools, teachers, and employees; laws applicable; election not to meet accreditation or approval requirements.
79-1606 Private, denominational, or parochial schools; nonconformity with school law; penalty.
Colorado Statute 25-4-903 - Exemptions from Immunization - Rules
Regulations concerning exemptions from required immunizations in the state of Colorado.
Colorado Statute 22-33-104.5
Colorado Statute 25-4-901
This statute relates to state of Colorado school entry immunization requirements.
Home School Laws from HSLDA
79-1603 Private, denominational, or parochial schools; religious instruction; sections, how construed.
House Joint Resolution 05-1040
79-214 Admission of children; kindergarten or beginner grade; age; evidence of physical examination; when; exception.
Colorado Statutes - Complete Text
43-2007 Schools; home school; duties.
79-1604 Private, denominational, or parochial schools; management and control.
79-201 Compulsory education; attendance required; exceptions.
Colorado Statute 25-4-902
Details of the state of Colorado requirements for immunizations.
79-211 Minimum school term.
79-318 State Board of Education; powers; duties.
Colorado Statute 22-32-116.5
Case Law and Legal Opinions
Pierce v. Society of the Sisters of the Holy Names of Jesus and Mary
As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. We get commissions for purchases made through links on this site.